At ODMA’s Annual General Meeting on 11 November, which was attended by 16 of ODMA’s
70 members, ODMA’s Executive Committee for the next two years was elected as:
Richard Grills
Designs For Vision
Mark Altman
Device Technologies
Brad Saffin
General Optical
Craig Chick
Hoya Lens Australia
Lionel Minter
Mimo Australia
Phuong Nguyen
Essilor Australia
Nicole Perry
Safilo Australia
Robert Sparkes
Samantha Crooke
Younger Optics
Robert Sparkes from Optimed was elected unanimously to the Chair at the meeting. He
takes over from Richard Grills, the elder statesman and longest serving of the ODMA
committee having served on the board since 1996. Richard will remain on the committee for
two years to support the new Chairman.
The Chairman summarised the year’s activities in his address to members.
Newly elected board members Brad Saffin, Samatha Crooke, Craig Chick and Mark Altman
will commence work for ODMA at a board meeting on December 11.
Under general discussion there was a wide ranging discussion about ODMAFAIR and its
future and all member questions were answered to their satisfaction.
For media enquiries please contact:
Finola Carey
Telephone (02) 8249 4380
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *