At ODMA’s Annual General Meeting on 18 September, which was attended by 16 of
ODMA’s 70 members, ODMA’s Executive Committee for the next two years was elected as:
Richard Grills
Designs For Vision
Jonathan Lewis
General Optical
Lionel Minter
Mimo Australia
Phuong Nguyen
Essilor Australia
Nicole Perry
Safilo Australia
Robert Sparkes
Paul Stacey
Shamir Australia
John Toouli
Bolle Australia
Gaye Wymond
Eyes Right Optical
Richard Grills from Designs For Vision was re-elected unanimously to the Chair at the
meeting. Richard is the elder statesman and longest serving of the ODMA committee having
served on the board since 1996.
Bob Boden (Chilli Optics) and Cameron Hawke (Zeiss) retired from the committee and the
Chairman paid tribute to their work for ODMA in his address to members. (attached).
Newly elected board members Robert Sparkes and Nicole Perry will commence work for
ODMA at a strategic planning meeting on November 13.
For further information please contact:
Finola Carey
ODMA Executive Director
Telephone (02) 8249 4380
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *